Archive

Health

Doctor’s 7 top tips on relieving pregnancy heartburn

Doctor Prakash B. Shankar Specialist Gastroenterologist at Aster Specialty Clinic in Dubai offers his top tips for helping relive pregnancy induced heartburn Many women experience heartburn for the first time… read more…

Things To Do

Five places your tween will LOVE in the UAE

Finding age-appropriate things to do for your tween can be difficult, so Mother, Baby & Child has put together a list of the best places to take your tween in… read more…

Things To Do

The restaurant replacing kids’ iPads with Etch-a-Sketches

Be transported back to your childhood at Couqley, the French bistro in Dubai where ‘Etch-a-Sketches’ replace iPads, and over a hundred hardback books engulf the room with their earthy scent,… read more…

Things To Do

Kids will LOVE this mermaid experience in Dubai

Fans of Princess of the Sea and The Little Mermaid now have the chance to enjoy a fairy tale mermaid transformation experience at Kite Beach Dubai. Mermaids of Arabia is… read more…

Things To Do

Have Breakfast with Barney, Bob the Builder and Angelina Ballerina

Little ones can now enjoy their weekend breakfast with some of their favourite characters at Mattel Play! Town, the themed indoor ‘eduplay’ attraction located in City Walk. Children can have… read more…

Parenting

Eight ways to bond with your TWEEN

The formative ‘tween’ years, or pre-teens, offer a great opportunity to build a special bond with your child. The challenge is, they’re at an age where they still want to… read more…

Parenting

Four tips for teaching your child to relax

Even as adults it’s often hard to prioritise downtime, Mother, Baby & Child offers four tips on strategies to encourage your child to relax. 1. Behaviour patterns A child’s sleep… read more…

Health

10 ways to be a more active family in the UAE

With the rise of obesity in the UAE, it’s never been more important to have a healthy lifestyle, Kings’ School Al Barsha offer their tips on how to help your… read more…

Things To Do

Nine Dubai restaurants where kids eat for FREE

Want to dine out with the whole family but save your dirhams? Restaurants at Atlantis the will be free to under 11s, Mother, Baby and Child spoke to them to… read more…

Things To Do

Junior pilates in JLT

Aimed to develop mind-body awareness at a young age, Real Pilates has devised a comprehensive ‘Junior Pilates’ programme that teaches children the importance of posture and basic exercises. The 10-week… read more…

  • 1
  • 2